#015: How Commitment to Transparency Builds Lifetime Brand Loyalty for a Food Service Giant – US Foods

Josh & Kevin (@US_Foods) of US Foods Website: https://www.usfoods.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/usfoods/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/USFoods Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/us_foods/ YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/Usfoods Ole Hickory Pits: www.olehickorypits.com/ Grill Grates: https://www.grillgrate.com/ Weber Grills: www.weber.com/US/en/grills Del Mar BBQ Championship: http://arlie-que.com/event_detail.php?event=10200 Del Mar BBQ Championship Facebook Event: https://www.facebook.com/events/106312709940889/  US Foods Acquires Another Distributor: http://www.nrn.com/mergers-acquisitions/us-foods-acquires-another-distributor US Foods Press Releases: https://ir.usfoods.com/investors/news-and-events/press-releases/default.aspx US Foods Class Action Lawsuit: http://www.turleylawfirm.com/blog/us-foods-california-driver-class-action.cfm US Foods Tipping…

Read More

#012 – BBQ Shop Owner by Day, Hard Rock Hotel Bartender by Night – The Smok’d Hog

Chris McAfee (@TheSmokdHog) of The Smok'd Hog in San Diego Website: https://thesmokdhog.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thesmokdhog/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thesmokdhog/ Ole Hickory Pits: www.olehickorypits.com/ Weber Grills: www.weber.com/US/en/grills Del Mar BBQ Championship: http://arlie-que.com/event_detail.php?event=10200 SD Reader article on The Smok'd Hog Pulled Pork sandwiches: https://www.sandiegoreader.com/news/2017/feb/22/tin-fork-smokd-hog-hillcrest/# Good Eats San Diego article: The Smok'd Hog: http://www.goodeatssandiego.com/the-smokd-hog/ San Diego Culture article: The Smok'd Hog: https://www.san-diego-culture.com/the-new-pit-beef-sandwich-at-the-smokd-hog/…

Read More

#008: Opening Up a Pizza Restaurant in La Jolla is Easy They Said – Wheat & Water

Ted Cochrane (@WheatandWater) of Wheat & Water  Website: http://wheatandwater.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WheatAndWater/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/wheatandwater/ Ole Hickory Pits: www.olehickorypits.com/ Weber Grills: www.weber.com/US/en/grills Del Mar BBQ Championship: http://arlie-que.com/event_detail.php?event=10200 Article on Wheat & Water: http://www.lajollabluebook.com/blog/first-look-inside-wheat-and-water-la-jolla/ Bird Rock's Wheat & Water – The New Neighborhood Hangout: https://sandiego.eater.com/2016/12/6/13855404/wheat-water-la-jolla-boulevard-pizza-cocktails-bird-rock#0 Eater San Diego Article: https://sandiego.eater.com/2017/1/26/14404590/happy-hour-wheat-water-bird-rock-coffee-barcon-miho – Ted Cochrane, Owner of Wheat & Water…

Read More

#007: Winning Family Formula of Quality Beer and Premium Burgers – Brody’s Burgers and Beer

Craig and Beth Broderick of Brody's Burgers and Beer  Website: http://www.brodysburgersandbeer.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BrodysBurgersBeer/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/brodysburgersandbeer/ Ole Hickory Pits: www.olehickorypits.com/ Weber Grills: www.weber.com/US/en/grills Del Mar BBQ Championship: http://arlie-que.com/event_detail.php?event=10200 San Diego Reader article on Brody's: https://www.sandiegoreader.com/news/2013/mar/06/deal-brodys/# East County Eats article on Brody's: https://www.whisselrealty.com/blog/east-county-eats-brodys-burgers-beer-jamul-ca/ – Craig and Beth Broderick, Owners of Brody's…

Read More